805.643.7222 | info@ventura-chamber.org| 505 Poli St., 2nd Floor, Ventura, CA 93001
Ventura Chamber of Commerce

Biz Connections

Biz Connections are lead referral groups held twice per month with times and days chosen by each group. All groups meet at Chamber restaurants and must pay for their own food costs. Biz Connections groups contain a minimum of 10 and maximum of 25 members.

Biz Connections groups will have only one participant per business classification. Classifications may have sub categories. Regular attendance is mandatory. Participants may occasionally send a substitute and may miss only two meetings every six months. To learn more about or attend Biz Connections as a guest, please call (805) 643-7222.

The Ventura Chamber of Commerce currently has five Biz Connections groups:

Meeting Date & TimeMeeting Location
Group 1:
1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month
11:30am
The Greek Mediterranean Steak & Seafood 1583 Spinnaker Dr. #101, Ventura
Group 2:
2nd and 4th Thursday of each month
7am
Marriott Ventura Beach 2055 E. Harbor Blvd., Ventura
Group 3:
1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month
12pm
Aloha Steakhouse 364 S. California St., Ventura
Group 4:
1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
7am
Alexander’s Restaurant at the Four Points 1050 Schooner Dr., Ventura
Group 5:
2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
12pm
Austen’s at Pierpont Inn 550 Sanjon Rd., Ventura

Biz Connections Group 1
Chairperson Andi Malone

NameCompany/WebsiteEmail
Michael AlbertiniAroma Fresh Chem Dryaromafreshcd@gmail.com
Kenny BackerKenny Backer Photographyinfo@kennybacker.com
Lynda BernalFairway Independent MortgageLyndaB@FairwayMC.com
Karen CampbellCentury 21 Troopventurarealtor@gmail.com
Kathy DellAflacdellkathy@gmail.com
Tobi KornderCharter SpectrumTobi.Kornder@charter.com
Gina LevinGeiger Relocation Solutionsgina.beachcruisers@gmail.com
Andi MaloneInfinity Gifts, Baskets, and Balloonssales@infinitygiftbaskets.com
Lynn MikelatosThe Greek Mediterranean Steak & Seafoodlynnmikelatos@gmail.com
Linda WallEvans Tax & Business Serviceslinda@evanstax.net
Justin WomackCoaching Biz Masteryj@coachingbizmastery.com

Biz Connections Group 2
Chairperson James C. Nicoll

NameCompany/WebsiteEmail
Amber AdamHerald Printing, Ltd.amber@precisiongraphicsolutions.com
Veronica ArellanoEdward Jones – Veronica Arellanoveronica.arellano@edwardjones.com
Dr. Ronald Atanay DDSSunset Dental VenturaSunsetDentalVentura@hotmail.com
Jeff BergHome Pride Carpet & Upholstery CleaningHomePrideClean@msn.com
Melinda BurkhartMelinda Burkhart, Asea Independent Associatemel4redoxhealth@gmail.com
Michele CurryPriority Hearing Aid GroupMichele@PriorityHearingAidGroup.com
Dianne DeWinterCapital Mortgage Servicesdewinter@mycmsloans.com
Paul HardyAllstate Insurancepaulhardy@allstate.com
Don HathawayHathaway Dream Vacationsdhathaway@dreamvacations.com
RoseAnn HillRE/MAX Gold Coastyourventuracountyrealtor@gmail.com
Bruce HolleyKirby Auto Groupbholley@kirbyautogroup.com
Holly Higbee-JansenJansen Photo Expeditionshhjphoto@gmail.com
Sheila KrugerWelcome Wagonsheila.kruger@welcomewagon.com
Joanne MenonJoanne Menon Consultingjo@joannemenon.com
James C. NicollNicoll Financial & Insurance Servicesnicollinsurance@yahoo.com
Elaine O’MaliaLaine Designsinfo@lainedesigns.com
Ridgway PopePope Accountancy Groupridgway@popeaccountancy.com
Marina PorterAflac – Marina Portermarina_porter@us.aflac.com
Juliana RamirezJR Bookkeeping, Inc.jr.bookkeeping@yahoo.com
Ron StuartCoastal States Insurance Servicesrstuart@coastalstatesinsurance.com
Don TillquistCoastal Embroiderydon@coastalEMB.net
Suzy WilsonMary Kay – Susan Wilsonsuzy@beautybysuzy.com

Biz Connections Group 3
Chairperson Heidi Oehmke

NameCompany/WebsiteEmail
Tammy AndersonLindsay and Company, CPAtammy@lindsayandcompanycpa.com
Pamela BelewQB Consulting by Belewpabelew@att.net
Michelle MercadoAxxess Venturamichelle@axxessventura.com
Heidi OehmkeThe Oehmke Group at Morgan Stanleyheidi.oehmke@morganstanley.com
Sean PattenFarmers Insurance Agencyspatten@farmersagent.com
Karen StewartFour Brix Winerykaren@fourbrixwine.com
Thomas R. SweeneyPaychextrsweeney@paychex.com

Biz Connections Group 4
Chairperson Kala Grogg

NameCompany/WebsiteEmail
Steve DatoAxxess Venturasteve@axxessventura.com
Marie DavisLandegger Baron Law Groupmarie@landeggeresq.com
Derek DuncanT.A.G. Computersderek@techassistancegroup.com
Kala GroggMary Kay – Kala Groggkala.grogg@marykay.com
Stephen JoyceVentura Travel Professionalssmfj1941@hotmail.com
Dan LyonMerrill Lynchdlyon@ml.com
Carol PompeCP Bookkeepingcarol@cpbookkeepingservice.com

Biz Connections Group 5
Chairperson Meggie Hawthorne

NameCompany/WebsiteEmail
Alyssa DePompaN2 Publishing – The Anchoralyssa.depompa@n2pub.com
Kira FriedmanHarper Point Photographykira@harperpoint.com
Meggie HawthorneMeggie Hawthorne – Keller Williams Realtymeggiehawthorne@kw.com
Krista KimKrista Kim Coachingkrista@kristakimcoaching.com
Susan LawrenceStudio @ Le Beau Salonsusan@susanlawrence.net
Liz LittleMountain Sports Marketingliz@mountainsportsmarketing.com
Sheri LongVista Real Charter High Schoolslong@learn4life.org
Stephanie LundquistThe Pierpont Innstephanielu@dknhotels.com
Ashley PopeSpiceTopiaashleyspicetopia@gmail.com
Annette RodriguezState Farm – Salena Moloney- Bracamontesannette.rodriguez.dbwj@statefarm.com
 
Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.